Swearing-in ceremony set for Board of Education XVI

Swearing-in ceremony set for Board of Education XVI

The new Board of Education will be sworn into office at 4 p.m., Monday, Dec. 15, at St. Charles High School in Waldorf. The ceremony will be held in the auditorium and is open to the public.

Five new Board of Education members were elected into office last month. They are Mark Crawford, Victoria T. Kelly, Margaret T. Marshall, Virginia R. McGraw and Barbara S. Palko. They join incumbents Jennifer Abell and Michael Lukas, who were re-elected to their positions. The Board begins a four-year term and elects of­ficers at its first meeting of the year, on Tuesday, Jan. 13.

The swearing-in ceremony will be streamed live on the Charles County Public Schools website, www.ccboe.com.

Charles County Public Schools provides 26,500 students in grades prekindergarten through 12 with an academically challenging education. Located in Southern Maryland, Charles County Public Schools has 36 schools that offer a technologically advanced, progressive and high quality education that builds character, equips for leadership and prepares students for life, careers and higher education.

The Charles County public school system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, age or disability in its programs, activities or employment practices. For inquiries, please contact Dr. Patricia Vaira, Title IX/ADA/Section 504 Coordinator (students) or Pamela K. Murphy, Title IX/ADA/Section 504 coordinator (employees/ adults), at Charles County Public Schools, Jesse L. Starkey Administration Building, P.O. Box 2770, La Plata, MD 20646; 301-932-6610/301-870-3814. For special accommodations call 301-934-7230 or TDD 1-800-735-2258 two weeks prior to the event.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.