Superintendent announces principal, vice principal changes

Superintendent announces principal, vice principal changes

The Board of Education on June 9 approved the appointment of five new principals and 10 new vice principals for the 2015-16 school year. Additionally, Superintendent Kimberly Hill announced nine principal transfers, nine vice principal transfers and administrative appointments.

New principals include:

  • Christina Caballero, vice principal at Mattawoman Middle School, has been named as principal at Matthew Henson Middle School.
  • Louis D’Ambrosio, vice principal at William A. Diggs Elementary School, has been named as principal at Arthur Middleton Elementary School.
  • Kevin Jackson, vice principal at Theodore G. Davis Middle School, has been named as principal at William B. Wade Elementary School.
  • Kim McClarin, vice principal at North Point High School, has been named as principal at Theodore G. Davis Middle School.
  • Susan McCormick, vice principal at Thomas Stone High School, has been named as principal at John Hanson Middle School.

Hill also announced a number of principal and administrative transfers, including:

  • Evelyn Arnold, principal of La Plata High School, transfers to principal at the Robert D. Stethem Educational Center.
  • Douglass Dolan, principal of Mattawoman, transfers to principal at La Plata High School.
  • Sonia Jones, principal of Henson, transfers to principal of Mattawoman.
  • Kathy Kiessling, principal of Hanson, transfers to principal of General Smallwood Middle School.
  • Kathy Perriello, principal of Smallwood, transfers to principal at Henry E. Lackey High School.
  • Sabrina Robinson-Taylor, principal of Middleton, transfers to principal at Walter J. Mitchell Elementary School.
  • Verniece Rorie, principal of Mitchell, transfers to principal at Gale-Bailey Elementary School.
  • James Short, principal at Lackey, has been named as the Director, Hearing Officer/Court Liaison for the school system.
  • Stephanie Wesolowski, principal at Davis, has been named as Coordinator of Instructional Assessment.

Vice principal appointments include:

  • Paul Alvarez, administrative assistant at Thomas Stone to vice principal at St. Charles High School;
  • Shane Blandford, teacher from William B. Wade Elementary School to vice principal at Mary H. Matula Elementary School;
  • Nichole Bolden, teacher at Mattawoman to vice principal at Milton M. Somers Middle School;
  • Anthony Carroll, instructional resource teacher at Smallwood to vice principal at Henson;
  • Brian King, administrative assistant at Benjamin Stoddert Middle School to vice principal at Davis;
  • Gary Lesko, administrative assistant at St. Charles High School to vice principal at Mattawoman;
  • Jason Mackey, administrative assistant at Smallwood to vice principal at Lackey;
  • Shanif Pearl, administrative assistant at La Plata to vice principal at Thomas Stone;
  • Kevin Reisinger, administrative assistant at North Point to vice principal at Maurice J. McDonough High School; and
  • Todd Wonderling, teacher at Piccowaxen Middle School to vice principal at Mitchell.

Vice principal transfers for the 2015-16 school year include:

  • Nicholas Adam, from Malcolm Elementary School to Diggs;
  • Michelle Beckwith, from Mitchell to Middleton;
  • Patricia Mooring, from Middleton to Malcolm;
  • Tamra Nissen, from Henson to Hanson;
  • Carl Pascarella, from Lackey to McDonough;
  • Jean Ritter, from Matula to Indian Head Elementary School;
  • Steven Roberts, from McDonough to North Point;
  • Belinda Shatley, from Somers to Davis; and
  • Brad Williams, from Davis to Stethem.

Administrative appointments include:

  • Michael Heim, assistant supervisor of transportation as director of transportation.

Hill also announced the retirement of three principals: Penny Nye of Wade, Toni Melton-Trainor of Gale-Bailey and Wayne Freeman of Stethem.

The Board approved the Superintendent’s appointments on June 9. All new assignments take effect July 1.

Charles County Public Schools provides 26,500 students in grades prekindergarten through 12 with an academically challenging education. Located in Southern Maryland, Charles County Public Schools has 36 schools that offer a technologically advanced, progressive and high quality education that builds character, equips for leadership and prepares students for life, careers and higher education.

The Charles County public school system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, age or disability in its programs, activities or employment practices. For inquiries, please contact Dr. Patricia Vaira, Title IX Coordinator and Section 504 Coordinator (students) or Pamela Murphy, Section 504 Coordinator (employees/adults), at Charles County Public Schools, central office building, P.O. Box 2770, La Plata, Maryland 20646. 301-932-6610/301-870-3814. For special accommodations call 301-934-7230 or TDD 1-800-735-2258 two weeks prior to the event.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.