Charles County students selected for Tri-County bands

Charles County students selected for Tri-County bands

More than 50 Charles County Public Schools (CCPS) students were recently selected to participate in the Tri-County band ensembles. Middle and high school students from Charles, Calvert and St. Mary’s counties participate in the audition process.

Hundreds of students audition to be a part of the Tri-County bands. The audition process requires students to play musical scales, a prepared solo and a site-reading piece before a panel of judges. The top scoring students are then selected to participate in a concert, held annually.

The students selected to play in the Tri-County band ensembles are as follows:

High school participants:

  • Elliott Burgess, sophomore, La Plata High School;
  • Daniel Campos, sophomore, Maurice J. McDonough High School;
  • Tyler Cravens, senior, McDonough;
  • Elliot Etter, junior, McDonough;
  • Roger Fahr, sophomore, McDonough;
  • Alexandra Hill, sophomore, McDonough;
  • Amanda Hill, senior, McDonough;
  • Marissa Jefferson, senior, McDonough;
  • Ronald Murphy, junior, McDonough;
  • Christina Paras, senior, McDonough;
  • Christian Thomas, senior, McDonough;
  • Katelyn Turner, senior, McDonough;
  • Laila Abujuma, junior, North Point High School;
  • Dominick Agazzi, senior, North Point;
  • Benjamin Busch, sophomore, North Point;
  • Noah Gibson, senior, North Point;
  • Jessica Green, junior, North Point;
  • Cliff Hangarter, sophomore, North Point;
  • Destinee Kenerson, junior, North Point;
  • Amanda Lee, senior, North Point;
  • Jacob Longoria freshman, North Point;
  • Caroline Parks, sophomore, North Point;
  • Tiara Tyer, senior, North Point;
  • Kathryn Whalen, senior, North Point;
  • Andrew Williams, junior, North Point;
  • Alexa Bungato, junior, Westlake High School; and
  • Deandre Cook, junior, Westlake.

Middle school participants:

  • Andrew Gaudepol, eighth grade, Theodore G. Davis Middle School;
  • Shelby Green, eighth grade, Davis;
  • Xavier Kennerly, seventh grade, Davis;
  • Kerrigan McMillen, seventh grade, Davis;
  • Kinsey Polk, eighth grade, Davis;
  • Emily Simmons, eighth grade, Davis;
  • Christian Threet, eighth grade, Davis;
  • Rayshell Torres Santana, eighth grade, Davis;
  • Trent Tyer, eighth grade, Davis;
  • Taylor West, eighth grade, Davis;
  • Micah Williams, eighth grade, Davis;
  • Samuel Cornado, seventh grade, John Hanson Middle School;
  • Olivia Bell, eighth grade, Mattawoman Middle School;
  • Jasmine Forbes, seventh grade, Mattawoman;
  • Annabelle Tchoumak, eighth grade, Mattawoman;
  • Nicole Garvey, eighth grade, Matthew Henson Middle School;
  • Hannah Gates, eighth grade, Henson;
  • Alexander Lee, seventh grade, Henson;
  • Ki-ya Rodriguez, eighth grade, Henson;
  • Garrett Cooksey, eighth grade, Piccowaxen Middle School;
  • Alan Saunders, seventh grade, Piccowaxen;
  • Joseph Lee, sixth grade, Milton M. Somers Middle School;
  • Victoria Nouvet, eighth grade, Somers;
  • Elizabeth Saoud, eighth grade, Somers;
  • Charlie Shin, eighth grade, Somers;
  • Kaitlyn Stancliff, seventh grade, Somers;
  • Dante Washington, eighth grade, Somers;
  • Xavier Coleman, eighth grade, Benjamin Stoddert Middle School;
  • Rodney McGee, eighth grade, Stoddert;
  • Adrian Paras, eighth grade, Stoddert; and
  • Daryl Raguindin, eighth grade, Stoddert.

The Tri-County bands will perform at 4 p.m., Feb. 9, at the Mary Harrison Center located in Calvert County. The address for the center is 2950 Chaneyville Rd, Owings, MD 20736.

Charles County Public Schools provides 26,500 students in grades prekindergarten through 12 with an academically challenging education. Located in Southern Maryland, Charles County Public Schools has 35 schools that offer a technologically advanced, progressive and high quality education that builds character, equips for leadership and prepares students for life, careers and higher education.

The Charles County public school system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, age or disability in its programs, activities or employment practices. For inquiries, please contact Dr. Patricia Vaira, Title IX Coordinator and Section 504 Coordinator (students) or Connie W. Armstead, Section 504 Coordinator (employees/adults), at Charles County Public Schools, central office building, P.O. Box 2770, La Plata, Maryland 20646. 301-932-6610/301-870-3814. For special accommodations call 301-934-7230 or TDD 1-800-735-2258 two weeks prior to the event.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,799 other subscribers