CCPS offers free breakfast to all students through Jan. 10

CCPS offers free breakfast to all students through Jan. 10

Free breakfast is being offered to all students in Charles County Public Schools (CCPS) through Jan. 10.

Some CCPS students — those who attend a Title I school or a school that participates in the Maryland Meals for Achievement (MMFA) in-classroom breakfast program — get free breakfast throughout the year. Title I schools in Charles County are C. Paul Barnhart, Dr. Gustavus Brown, Indian Head, Mt. Hope/Nanjemoy, Dr. Samuel A. Mudd, J.P. Ryon and Eva Turner elementary schools.

MMFA provides state funding to supplement federal meal reimbursements allowing select schools to offer breakfast for all students at no charge to their families. A school is eligible for the program when at least 40 percent of its students qualify for free or reduced-price meals. Schools in CCPS that participate in the 2019-20 program include Arthur Middleton Elementary, Benjamin Stoddert Middle, the F.B. Gwynn Educational Center, Gale-Bailey Elementary, General Smallwood Middle, J.C. Parks Elementary, Daniel of St. Thomas Jenifer, John Hanson Middle, Henry E. Lackey High and Thomas Stone High schools. CCPS Title I schools also are included in the MMFA program.

To learn more about applying for free or reduced-priced school meals, go to To view school menus, go to

About CCPS

Charles County Public Schools provides 27,108 students in grades prekindergarten through 12 with an academically challenging education. Located in Southern Maryland, Charles County Public Schools has 37 schools that offer a technologically advanced, progressive and high quality education that builds character, equips for leadership and prepares students for life, careers and higher education.


The Charles County public school system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, age or disability in its programs, activities or employment practices. For inquiries, please contact Kathy Kiessling, Title IX/ADA/Section 504 Coordinator (students) or Nikial M. Majors, Title IX/ADA/Section 504 coordinator (employees/ adults), at Charles County Public Schools, Jesse L. Starkey Administration Building, P.O. Box 2770, La Plata, MD 20646; 301-932-6610/301-870-3814. For special accommodations call 301-934-7230 or TDD 1-800-735-2258 two weeks prior to the event.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,802 other subscribers